top of page
Search
  • maryanneetch

Brainstorm Blog #3


After the inspiration animations we watched in class of people tripping and hallucinating, I combined my current life events and a very specific episode of “1000 Ways to Die” that I saw as a 12-year-old to come up with this idea. My roommate is moving to California in a week, and we joke about being codependent. I have found myself asking her if she thinks dairy products smell okay and the usual response is something like “sure, up to you!” I think it would be funny to do a spin on that where one character fully relies on the other, and rotten milk can’t be given a smell check from 2,000 miles away. The combination of rotten milk and missing her best friend sends the main character on a crazy trip, where the Milk King (see below) is PISSED at her for not understanding dairy, and there’s probably an attack scene. We portal in to Milk King’s world through the glass of milk, and out of it initially from Milk King’s eye into our main character’s eye. She wakes up in a daze, with her former roommate on Facetime asking if she’s okay. It'll go something like this: “You didn’t see him did you?” “See who?” “Ah okay, good. I miss you.” In the episode of “1000 Ways to Die” two dudes steal a bunch of cacti from the desert to sell. They take cactus juice hallucinogenics and think the cacti are mad at them for being thieves, and proceed to impale themselves on stolen cacti trying to outrun the cacti. It’s really stuck with me throughout the years…

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page